Making Some Changes …

After much thought, I’ve decided to move Divulge and Indulge to another platform.  I’ll discuss the reasons for this move in a more detailed post on my new blog, but right now I just wanted to get the word out.  (Mostly so that any readers I may have don’t think I’ve just abandoned my blog.)

I’ve already claimed my new blog on Bloglovin’ and I’m slowly attempting to update my information on various social media sites (not like I use those much anyway, though).

I’m also in the process of having a new design installed, which is something I’m really excited about.  Right now the blog is pretty bare bones (I haven’t even worked on an “About Me” page yet!), but I did manage to figure out how to migrate everything from WordPress to Blogger.  I’m actually really proud of myself for figuring this out since I’m not really that great with that sort of thing.

It took a lot of time and effort to update my links and work on formatting issues (and I’m still not 100% happy with the way it looks, though I’m hoping some of those kinks may be worked out once the new layout is installed).  I spent the better part of the last week working on it, and I managed to only lose a few comments in the process.  (Basically if a comment was made following the migration, it didn’t make it over to the new blog.  This is also why I haven’t been responding to comments.  Well, that and the fact that I was mostly logged into Blogger, working on my stuff there.)

I hope to be posting regularly on the new blog very soon.  I feel like some of the little things that didn’t get completely fixed are going to bug me, but I guess I could always go back and tweak things later.

For now, I hope you’ll follow me on my new blog, which can be found here.  And please don’t judge the bare bones look right now … It should look much better soon!

Leave a Reply

