Monthly Personal Challenge Link-up: October Results

Not Entirely Perfect

It’s the first Thursday of the month, and that means it’s time to share the results of my October food challenge.  For the most part, I stuck with my goals this month.  I definitely slacked on the coffee part, though (which is so unlike me).

To recap, my original goals were as follows:

  1. Share at least 2 “good for game day” recipes.
  2. Share at least 1 pumpkin recipe.
  3. Purchase at least 5 different seasonal coffee drinks from various shops around town and then share my thoughts on them in a post.

And here’s how I did:

  1. The “good for game day” recipes weren’t too difficult for me.  I’m pretty diligent when it comes to writing my Tasty Tuesday posts (well, for the most part), so I assumed I could probably accomplish this goal.  If you’re new to this blog and want to check them out, they can be found here and here.
  2. I also didn’t have an issue choosing a pumpkin recipe to share.  It’s a great breakfast/brunch meal and it can be found here, if you’re interested.
  3. I only had one seasonal coffee drink during the month of October.  One!  I was actually kind of surprised at myself for not meeting this goal.  I mean, it’s not too difficult to swing by a coffee shop on my way to or from work (or any other time I’m out, for that matter) … And yet somehow I managed to only do this once.  Lame.

Since I only tried one seasonal coffee, I’m not going to make a separate post about it.  I’ll just share my thoughts here (which is very exciting, I know).

Scooters

It’s probably best that I didn’t try 5 different coffees.  I mean, no one needs to see 5 pictures that look just like this.

Scooter’s never disappoints me.  Some of my friends don’t like it as much as some of the other coffee places in town, but I think their coffee has a very distinct, rich flavor.  I actually don’t go to Scooter’s as often as some other places (namely Fox Hollow Coffee and Starbucks), but every time I do go, I think, “Hmmm … I should probably make it a point to go there more often.”

I tried their Pumpkin Chai Latte, and it was delicious!  It was rich and sweet and had the perfect balance of flavors.  I basically inhaled this, so I’d definitely recommend it to others!

And there you have it … The results of my October food challenge.  The theme for November’s personal challenge is organization.  Since Eric and I are going to be traveling for a good portion of the month, I’m going to keep my goal (or goals) pretty simple.  After all, I won’t exactly have a ton of extra time to tackle random projects this month!  There are a lot of things I’d like to do, but, like I said, I’m just not sure if I’ll be able to find the time.  I’m still trying to come up with at least one project I know I can stick with, but I plan to post my goal (or goals) tomorrow … So stay tuned!

4 thoughts on “Monthly Personal Challenge Link-up: October Results

    • Thanks! There are quite a few great coffee shops in Omaha, so there never seems to be a shortage of delicious flavored coffee options (which is both a good and bad thing!). My favorite is the Crème Brûlée Latte at Fox Hollow Coffee … So good!

  1. I didn’t try any seasonal coffee drinks! I don’t go too often, but I do like to try the special ones every now and then. Maybe for Christmas, since I love peppermint anything.

    • I love the peppermint stuff at Christmas too! Apparently Dunkin’ Donuts has some new Christmas specials coming out (if they’re not out already) including a Snickerdoodle Latte and a Sugar Cookie Latte. I definitely plan to try those!

Leave a Reply

